Symbol

Weekly Photo Challenge: Symbol


A Symbol is a representation of what one perceives through the eyes of his mind. To me, a symbol is an easy way of expressing a thought, an idea, an emotion, which otherwise I’d find difficult to verbalize. I chose my tattoo, which except for two or three people so far, no one else has managed to decipher. But, beyond what it really is – gemini zodiac – to me this symbol represents the story of my soul and the nature of my emotions, too early to unveil publicly. Apart from that, the list of meanings keeps on growing: a door, a window, a bridge, the kissing gate, Pi, a two, a pillar. Feel free to add more interpretations in the comments.

Show me a man with a tattoo and I’ll show you a man with a past.

– Jack London

Leave a Reply

