Coffee Muse

Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse


My Coffee, my Muse. What keeps me coming back to photographing a black drink? The color, the uniqueness of the aroma, the smell of freshly brewed coffee beans, the soothing texture, the way it makes me feel everytime I sip it; if only I could capture all that in the lens. The inviting personality that encourages you to drink more, and adjoin a burning cigarette, inspite of all ambitions saying to give up… when you would rather give in. The eagerness to touch the hot mug, careful not to get burned, yet willing to go all the way, because you know there’s nothing like it. The texture that tickles your tongue in the same pleasant way as a french kiss. The moments after… those moments you wouldn’t trade. Now tell me you’re not in for a hot coffee right this instant… Give in, would you?

Leave a Reply

