Patience - by Veronica Panita

3 Simple Tips to Master Patience


There are times when even the most patient people lose control, ending up to regret their reaction the minute they realize it. Life is not the easiest to deal with, but self-control is part of it, and that, you can manage. I never believed it until I lived it, that one can lose patience as quick as a finger snap. What I learned, is that when you feel like you cannot master patience anymore…

… take a deep breath, and ignore everything else that goes around you. I like to think of it this way: patience is a virtue, and that is one of the biggest assets I have, that the person next to me lacks. I am the owner of my actions, therefore, I am in control and no one can change that. I am the most important at this moment, and I should better forget about this now, and instead,

… focus on the reason why. Why is it that I’ve reached this crossroad? Why am I bearing up with the situation, and why do I do what I do? Because I have my own life passion to accomplish, for which I struggle harder each day, as every challenge on the road is just another rock that builds my way through it. Give it time and…

… learn to listen. I once heard this quote, from one of the people that inspire and motivate me, that I like to repeat in my mind every now and then: “When you talk you are only repeating what you know. But if you listen, you may learn something new“. I find this the sheer expression of patience and the utmost proof of self-control and strength.

Learn everything you can – good and bad – even from the most insignifiant experiences, and then move forward. Master patience: breathe deeply, find your motivation, listen more. And, if that doesn’t work, try therapy.

Patience - by Veronica Panita

One thought on “3 Simple Tips to Master Patience

Leave a Reply

